Contact us

We want to hear from you!

Home Forums What do you expect from Women in Fusion? We want to hear from you!

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    WiF Admin
    Keymaster

Please share ideas and suggestions with the Group.

I believe WiF is a great platform to keep in touch with colleagues from all over the world. We can help each other and fill the gaps where we find them. Also, it is a great way to find collaborations and grow all together.

WiF Forum
      Keymaster

Thank you Alicia, we are doing our best to make sure we reach the aims you mentioned, they are very much in line with our main goals.

Kalina Jackiewicz
        Participant

Hello!

I am a high-school student from Poland (17 years old) who is ~really~ passionate about fusion (and I am visiting ITER tomorrow! Cheers!). As a female representative of my generation, I am willing to help Women in Fusion in any way I can. I am unsure how I could help or who I should contact, so I am leaving my email here: kalina.jackiewicz@gmail.com.

If possible, I would love to get into your mentoring program! I am already trying to take the initiative of educating people at my school about fusion: I organized a group trip to France to visit ITER tomorrow, started building plasma discharge devices to show people at the science picnic, and I am planning to study fusion in Eindhoven after high school. When does the mentoring program start? How can one get in?

Also, is there any possibility of getting an internship or attending a summer school related to the fusion field? Because the only ones I was able to find were for at least undergraduate students.

Best Regards
          Kalina Jackiewicz (kalina.jackiewicz@gmail.com)

WiF Forum
          Keymaster

Congratulations Kalina! It is amazing how active you are!

We will be announcing the program on 8th March, if you are subscribed you will receive all the information. You, as WiF member will have the opportunity to get a mentor.